Navigation X
ALERT
Click here to register with a few steps and explore all our cool stuff we have to offer!

cracked.io | Best Forum Around | Free Premium Accounts

Ethical hacking & Where to start?

by mrtriickzz - 29 January, 2023 - 01:51 PM
This post is by a banned member (mrtriickzz) - Unhide
Threads
1 Year of service
I'm new to the whole process. I got somewhat familiar with python3 in the beginning but didn't get that far. I guess I'm looking for a mentor, or someone who could help teach me what I'm looking to do. Or even point me in the right direction. I know about TryHackMe and HackTheBox (HackTheBox is for even more experienced users). I want to learn decryption of files, password cracking (using John the ripper, Hydra, etc.) Anything that is a "must-need-to-know" before beginning anything. I've been practicing on gathering info via OSiNT but that's just not enough for what I need to accomplish. I know about phishing, but even then, there's the 2FA factor. Not to mention I can't get the URL to ever look legit. Burpsuite, Metasploit, decryption of .db files & Plist. Learning how to get emails. Etc... Example, I've used OSiNT resources to get someones phone number, email & address. But I don't know where/how to proceed with hacking/cracking information that i'm trying to obtain. I know this is a lot and I apologize if this isn't in the correct section to post on this site, I'm fairly new here but once I discovered the website I knew I wanted in with this community. YouTube only shows bare minimum, obviously. So, any advice would be greatly appreciated. I've been at it for what feels like months straight, and have gotten no where. BEST advice is if someone could teach me to gain access to any cellular device to read text messages. I don't have any actual "harmful intentions" with learning the knowledge, it's rather more for my own personal investigations and research. Not to mention, there's good money to be made from a lot of what I've read here. So if there