Navigation X
ALERT
Click here to register with a few steps and explore all our cool stuff we have to offer!

cracked.io | Best Forum Around | Free Premium Accounts

I will no longer be in this world

by slobozeala - 30 November, 2023 - 01:57 PM
This post is by a banned member (slobozeala) - Unhide
Threads
(This post was last modified: 30 November, 2023 - 01:57 PM by slobozeala.)
Hello, I am not making this message to complain or ask for anything. Recently, about 7 months ago I was diagnosed with phase 2 cancer. I am 20 years old and I work in the kitchen field. In my country, Romania, I take a salary of EUR 450 per month, which is absolutely insufficient anyway. I have a daughter, unfortunately her mother left us and only the two of us remained. ( found for someone who had money, I don't want to discuss it because it is a very big suffering). The girl takes her to an after-school program so I can work extra (in Romania these programs are free at state schools). Mometam we stay in a rent that costs 150 EUR per month. In my spare time I still work as a worker, I usually take her with me when I can't leave her at after school. How did I discover the disease? About a year ago I started having serious belly pain for no reason. I totally neglected it, because I was afraid of the costs of investigations. In Romania, if you do not go to a private hospital, you wait weeks, even months, until you are consulted. I decided to borrow from a friend to go to a private hospital. After a few hundred euros spent I found out I had colon cancer. I was extremely demoralized for so many reasons.  The main one was my little girl. In Romania, treating cancer is almost impossible. There are waiting lists of hundreds of thousands of people that will never be resolved. I signed up hoping something would work out, but I'm the number 214381 person at the time I'm writing this message. I called a clinic in Turkey and they told me that the first chemo therapy session would be around 5900 euros. B