Navigation X
ALERT
Click here to register with a few steps and explore all our cool stuff we have to offer!

cracked.io | Best Forum Around | Free Premium Accounts

Worry about debt and getting married

by foxsunday - 12 February, 2020 - 11:51 AM
This post is by a banned member (foxsunday) - Unhide
foxsunday  
Contributor
Threads
4 Years of service
I am 29 years old, working in a state-owned company, planning to get married. I am in debt of one billion due to a mortgage loan.

I have just spent a few months paying the bank and I was a bit worried, even though I had borrowed 600 million VND to buy a house before. I bought this house to facilitate my work, to open more jobs at home. I worked hard from morning to night but could only pay interest on the principal every month. I work as a lecturer, repair cars after school hours, teach other schools but feel confused and worried about the debt, want to pay soon to make up for myself and inform my family.

Now I don't know whether to get married or just keep paying down debt. I have been dating a girlfriend for 3 years. We just know each other and ask each other but not support or have any direction and plans for the future. Doctors, brothers and sisters advised, or rather, prevented me from coming to this girlfriend (even though we knew at the time, we determined to go far). Debt, just without the consent of the family about marriage, what should I do?
This post is by a banned member (Yooko) - Unhide
Yooko  
Retired Staff
Threads
5 Years of service
(This post was last modified: 12 February, 2020 - 11:56 AM by Yooko.)
I was going to ask how you got into a debt of a billion dollars but saw it was VND. 

Debt is a massive burden for a lot of people, it is a vicious trap that is hard to escape unless you live super frugally and only focus on repaying debts.